Navagraha Mantra

Nava means "Nine". Graha in English means Planets. In Hindu astrology Navagraha includes Sun, Moon, Rahu and Ketu which are not treated as Planets by modern science. "Graha" is sometimes translated as "heavenly body", but Rahu and Ketu are not heavenly bodies either. As per astrology  navagrahas moves relatively among others and the energy from these changes from time to time and influence all the human beings.  Following are the basic mantras of all the nav graha. These mantra are also known as mool mantra of the graha. To increase the positive effect of any graha, one should recite the mool mantra of that graha.

Om hram hareem hraum sah souriya namah

Om shram shreem shraum sah chandrmase namah

Om kram kreem kroum sah bhaumaya namah

Om bram breem broum sah budhaya namah

Om ghram ghreem groum sah gurave namah

Om dram dreem droum sah shukraya namah

Om pram preem proum sah shanaischaraya namah

Om bhram bhreem bhroum sah rahave namah

Om stram streem stroum sah ketave namah

Posted By : Vinod Jindal on Dec 30, 2010


© 2024 Holydrops. All Rights Reserved